OREANDA-NEWS Moscow and Tehran have signed a declaration on countering sanctions, Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov said on Tuesday.

The Minister noted that the sides will also exchange views on the current bilateral agenda and regional issues.

The meeting is taking place on the "sidelines" of the ministerial meeting of the five Caspian littoral countries (Russia, Iran, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Turkmenistan).