OREANDA-NEWS. Since September 21, Russia will resume air traffic with four countries. This is stated in a message published on the official Telegram channel of the Russian government.

These are states such as Spain, Slovakia, Iraq and Kenya.

As specified in the headquarters, regular flights from Moscow to Baghdad and back will be operated with a frequency of two flights per week. On the routes Moscow - Madrid and Moscow - Barcelona the plane will fly four times a week, Moscow - Malaga and Moscow - Alicante - twice a week. Flights to and from Nairobi will operate twice a week. Four weekly flights will be organized from Moscow to Bratislava, and two flights from St. Petersburg, RIA Novosti writes.

Also, starting September 21, it will be possible to fly to Turkey and Egypt from the international airports of Murmansk, Pskov Chita and Magadan. From September 16, it will be possible to go to Egyptian resorts from Kaliningrad.

Direct flights to Egyptian resorts from Moscow, which had been banned for almost six years, resumed on August 9.

The Cabinet of Ministers said that from that date, flights to Egypt and Turkey from the airports of Pskov, Magadan, Murmansk and Chita will also be resumed.

Earlier it became known that the Russian authorities will lift restrictions on air traffic with Belarus.

Prior to that, it was reported that the Russian Federation resumed regular and charter flights to the Dominican Republic, South Korea and the Czech Republic.

Since March 27, 2020, the Russian side has stopped regular and charter flights with other states due to the coronavirus pandemic. The exception was export, cargo, postal, sanitary and humanitarian flights. Since August last year, Russia has begun to gradually resume international air travel.

It is recalled that flights are now open to Switzerland, Egypt, UAE, Belarus, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Serbia, Japan, Ethiopia, Finland, Vietnam, India, Qatar, Greece, Singapore, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Germany, Venezuela, Syria, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan , Iceland, Mexico, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Great Britain, Austria, Hungary, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Morocco, Croatia, Albania, Turkey, France, Belgium, Bulgaria, Jordan, Ireland, Italy, North Macedonia, USA. Flights to Mauritius, Cuba, Seychelles, Maldives, Malta, Cyprus, Sri Lanka, Dominican Republic, Czech Republic, South Korea, Moldova, Bahrain and Egypt are also allowed.