OREANDA-NEWS.  Tele2, an alternative mobile operator, has commissioned the LTE network in Belgorod and Lipetsk regions. High-speed wireless Internet is now available to 50% residents of these regions.

Tele2 has launched 4G networks in three largest cities of Belgorod Region: Belgorod, Staryy Oskol and Gubkin. High-speed wireless Internet is also now available to Lipetsk and Yelets residents in Lipetsk Region. The network is working in the 1800 MHz spectrum band, providing wide coverage and high data speed. The frequency band’s parameters allow the comfort use of high-speed Internet not only in the city streets but also indoors.

Tele2 employees have upgraded switching centres in the regions, built new base stations and replaced equipment at operating facilities. When rolling out LTE networks, the operator has used modern equipment by Nokia Networks. The 2G and 3G networks in Belgorod and Lipetsk regions have been built based on the Nokia Networks equipment, so the single vendor allows the operator to improve monitoring and fine-tune the network.

Along with the 4G launch, the operator has introduced a new tariff range in the region: “My Tele2”, “My Online”, “My Online+” and “My Talk”. The main features of the operator’s proposals are free-toll calls to Tele2 numbers in a home region and all over Russia that do not expend a bundle of minutes. These tariffs provide unlimited access to social networks and messengers. In travels across Russia, Internet traffic is charged at home region rates, whereas all incoming calls are free of charge. All minutes, SMS and gigabytes unused in the current month are transferred onto the next period.

High-speed wireless Internet in the 4G standard is already available to Tele2 subscribers in 28 constituent territories of the Russian Federation: Moscow and Moscow Region, St. Petersburg and Leningrad Region, in Belgorod, Chelyabinsk, Irkutsk, Kemerovo, Lipetsk, Novosibirsk, Nizhniy Novgorod, Omsk, Orel, Rostov, Sverdlovsk, Tambov, Tula, Ulyanovsk and Voronezh regions, the Chuvash Republic, republics of Komi, Mordovia, Khakasia and Karelia, the Krasnodar Territory and the Republic of Adygea, the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area and the Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Area.