OREANDA-NEWS The Council of the European Union has finally approved the sixth package of sanctions against the Russian Federation, RIA Novosti reported with reference to the relevant statement, Gazeta.ru reported.

Thus, according to the document, within six months the EU countries plan to completely stop importing Russian oil and within eight months - Russian oil products. We are talking about oil transported by sea, a temporary exception applies to pipeline oil.

In addition, such Russian banks as Sberbank, Rosselkhozbank and Moscow Credit Bank will be cut off from the international payment system SWIFT.
The EU sanctions also imply a ban on broadcasting in Europe of the TV channels Russia RTR/RTR Planeta, Russia 24, TV Center-International.

In addition, there will be a ban on consulting, auditing and PR services for the Russian Federation and the provision of cloud services will be restricted.