OREANDA-NEWS   The US authorities on Friday, February 24, imposed sanctions against a number of Russian governors. Among them are the head of the Khabarovsk Territory Mikhail Degtyarev and the governor of the Irkutsk Region Igor Kobzev, according to the website of the US State Department.

The sanctions list also includes the head of the Astrakhan region Igor Babushkin, the head of Tuva Vladislav Khovalyg, the governor of Kalmykia Batu Khasikov and the head of the Murmansk region Andrey Chibis. Also under the restrictions were the governor of the NAO Yuri Bezdudny, the head of Udmurtia Alexander Brechalov, the governor of the Orel region Andrey Klychkov and others.

It is also known that on the anniversary of the start of the special operation in Ukraine, the United States imposed sanctions against nine Russian ministers. Among them were the head of the Ministry of Energy Nikolay Shulginov, the Minister of Culture Olga Lyubimova and the Minister of Digital Development Maksut Shadaev.

In addition, restrictions were imposed on the acting head of the Luhansk People's Republic (UPR) Leonid Pasechnik.