OREANDA-NEWS. MTS Announces the Results of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholdershttp://www.mtsgsm.com/news/rss/2017-06-29-1157412017-06-29T00:00:00Moscow, Russian Federation – PJSC MTS (NYSE: MBT, MOEX: MTSS), the leading telecommunications operator in Russia, announces the decisions reached at the Company’s Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (the «AGM») held on June 29, 2017.115741At the meeting, the following resolutions were adopted:

To approve final annual dividends of RUB 15.6 per ordinary MTS share (RUB 31.2 per ADR), or in total RUB 31,174,752,570 based on the full-year 2016 financial results. The record date for the Company's shareholders and ADR-holders entitled to receive dividends for the full year 2016 has been set for July 10, 2017. The dividend payment will be completed before August 14, 2017;

To approve the Company’s Annual Report and Annual Financial Statements, including the Company’s Profit & Loss Statement, as well as the distribution of profits and losses of MTS PJSC based on FY2016 results (including payment of dividends);

To elect the following persons to the MTS Board of Directors:

Mr. Alexander Gorbunov, Vice President, responsible for Telecom Assets Development of Sistema JSFC, Chairman of the Board of Directors at Sistema Shyam Teleservices Limited;

Mr. Andrei Dubovskov, President and Chairman of the Management Board at MTS;

Mr. Ron Sommer, Chairman of the Supervisory Board at PrJSC «MTS Ukraine», Member of the Supervisory Board at Munich Reinsurance, Germany and Member of the Board of Directors at Tata Consultancy Services;

Mr. Michel Combes, independent director;

Mr. Stanley Miller, independent director;

Mr. Vsevolod Rozanov, Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, Member of the Management Board at Sistema JSFC;

Ms. Regina von Flemming, independent director;

Mr. Thomas Holtrop, independent director;

Mr. Artem Zassoursky, Vice President, Head of Strategy, Member of the Board of Directors at Sistema JSFC.

To elect members of the Company’s Revision Commission;

To approve CJSC Deloitte and Touche CIS as MTS’ auditor;

To approve MTS Regulation on the Board of Directors as amended and restated; and

To approve the reorganization of MTS PJSC through the consolidation of subsidiaries with MTS PJSC.

At a subsequent meeting of the Board of Directors, Mr. Ron Sommer was reappointed as the Chairman of the Board of Directors and Mr. Alexander Gorbunov with Mr. Vsevolod Rozanov were elected as the Deputy Chairmen of the Board. Also the Board of Directors confirmed the status of o Mr. Stanley Miller as an independent director and formed the membership of the following committees under the Board of Directors: Remuneration and Mominations Committee, Audit Committee, Budget Committee, Strategy Committee and Corporate Governance Committee.