OREANDA-NEWS. Uralkali (LSE: URKA, “the Company”) held its Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders (EGM) in the town of Berezniki (Perm region, Russia).

Uralkali EGM elected its Board of Directors. Four independent non-executive directors re-joined the Board, including Alexander Voloshin, Sir Robert Margetts, Paul Ostling and Gordon Sage. The new Board also includes Anton Averin, Vladislav Baumgertner, Viktor Belyakov, Pavel Grachev, and Anna Kolonchina.

Uralkali is one of the world's largest potash producers with a share of about 20% in global potash production. The Company's assets consist of 5 mines and 7 ore-treatment mills situated in the towns of Berezniki and Solikamsk (Perm Region, Russia). Uralkali employs ca.11,800 people (in the main production unit). Uralkali's shares and GDRs are traded on the Moscow Exchange and LSE, respectively.