OREANDA-NEWS. December 02, 2013. The Heads of the antimonopoly authorities of BRICS countries - the Administrative Council for Economic Defense (CADE) of the Ministry of Justice of the Federative Republic of Brazil, the Federal Antimonopoly Service (FAS Russia), the Competition Commission of India (CCI), the State Administration for Industry and Commerce (SAIC) of the People’s Republic of China, and the Competition Commission of the Republic of South Africa – had a meeting at the III International BRICS Competition Conference.

The parties summed up the results of joint work in the past two years and pointed out at the dynamic development of cooperation between competition authorities, as well as discussed the near-term prospects of interaction under BRICS format.

The Heads of BRICS competition authorities signed “Delhi Accord of International BRICS Competition Conference between the competition authorities of the Federative Republic of Brazil, the Russian Federation, the Republic of India, the People’s Republic of China and the Republic of South Africa”, which will enhance efficiency of competition policy in the BRICS countries.

The parties agreed to continue intensive cooperation aimed at improving competition policy, strengthening economic relations and maintaining a healthy competitive environment.